Positions of Responsibility for 2020-21

Welcome to the new:

Head of Administrative and Finance

MBranquinho

Marta Branquinho

marta.branquinho@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Know more about Marta

▪ Graduated in Economics by Lisbon School of Business & Economics
▪ Advanced Executive Management Program
▪ Postgraduated in Marketing Management by ISEG
▪ Postgraduated in Human Resources
▪ International certificate of Chief Happiness Officer in Denmark
▪ Science of Well-Being program by Yale University
▪ Facilitator in Felicidade Interna Bruta by the Instituto de Feliciência (Brasil)
▪ Coordinator of the Feminine Empowerment initiative/Gender equality of Business as Nature
▪ Guest Columnist of Revista M (mulheres.com.pt)
▪ Speaker and trainer of Employee Experience, Employer Branding and Positive Leadership
Latest professional experiences:
– Head of Training Department/Marketing/Operations E3 Brand Manager (ISQ)
– Head of HR Industry (Grupo Santiago e Saloio)
– HR People & Culture Advisor

Careers Counsellor

CPekarovic

Cynthia Pekarovic

cynthia.pekarovic@oeirasinternationalschool.com

School Nurse

JNobre

Joana Nobre

nurse@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Educational Leadership Team for OIS

Responsibility Name Email
Principal and nominated IBPYP Coordinator and ELT chair Steve Lewis steve.lewis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Head of Pastoral Care and ELT member Amanda Murphy amanda.murphy@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Vice-Principal, Reflective Project Coordinator, Head of Curriculum and ELT member Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IBMYP Coordinator and ELT member Carol Pratt carol.pratt@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IBDP Coordinator and ELT member Jan Van Hees jan.vanhees@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Educational Management Team

Responsibility Name Email
EMT chair Francisco Vargas francisco.vargas@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-DP Coordinator Jan Van Hees jan.vanhees@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IB-MYP Coordinator Carol Pratt carol.pratt@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Arts Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Individuals and Societies Neale Davies neale.davies@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Mathematics Carla Maccario carla.maccario@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Physical and Health Education João Cheira joao.cheira@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Sciences Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language and Literature Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language Acquisition Ana Rodrigues ana.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Design Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Pastoral and Support Services

Responsibility Name Email
Pastoral and Support Services chair Amanda Murphy amanda.murphy@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Student Support Coordinator Vera Biscaia vera.biscaia@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y2 – Y6 Senior Tutor Lorne King lorne.king@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y7 – Y9 Senior Tutor Bert Van Rillaer bert.vanrillaer@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y10 – Y11 Senior Tutor Gavin O’Donnell gavin.odonnnell@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Y12 – Y13 Senior Tutor Alexandre Gelister alexandre.gelister@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Diploma Programme (DP) Coordination Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-DP Coordinator Jan Van Hees jan.vanhees@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Careers Counsellor Cynthia Pekarovic cynthia.pekarovic@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Extended Essay Coordinator
Theory of Knowledge Coordinator James Anstis james.anstis@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Librarian Joana Do Vale joana.vale@oeirasinternationalschool.com
CAS Coordinator John Brown john.brown@oeirasinternationalschool.com
ATL/ATT Coordinator Barbara Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com

IB Middle-Years Programme (MYP) Academic Team

Responsibility Name Email
IB-MYP Coordinator Carol Pratt carol.pratt@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Year 10 and 11 Counsellor / ISCO Gavin O’Donnell gavin.odonnell@oeirasinternationalschool.com
ATL/ATT Coordinator Barbara Guimarães barbara.guimaraes@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Service and Action Domingas Sottomayor domingas.sottomayor@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Design Sofia D’Orey sofia.dorey@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Arts Pedro Zamith pedro.zamith@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Individuals and Societies Neale Davies neale.davies@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Mathematics Carla Maccario carla.maccario@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Leader of Personal Project Gemma Montefiore gemma.montefiore@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Physical and Health Education João Cheira joao.cheira@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Sciences Paul Stedman paul.stedman@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language and Literature Marine Gonindard marine.gonindard@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Head of Department for Language Acquisition Ana Rodrigues ana.rodrigues@oeirasinternationalschool.com

Administrative Staff

Responsibility Name Email
Head of Administrative and Finance Marta Branquinho marta.branquinho@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Business Manager Sancha Barbosa sancha.barbosa@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Accounts Paula Candeias paula.candeias@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Accounts Assistant Barbara Hartstein Harker barbara.hartstein@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Human Resources and Safety/Security Patrícia Carrão patricia.carrao@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Logistics/Data Manager Francisco Vigo francisco.vigo@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Registrar Luisa Abreu luisa.abreu@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Office Secretary Cassilda Alves cassilda.alves@oeirasinternationalschool.com
IT Ruben Saramago ruben.saramago@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Helpdesk Diogo Barum helpdesk@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Nurse Joana Nobre nurse@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Library Assistant Noha Battouty noha.battouty@oeirasinternationalschool.com
Special Educational Needs (SEN) Assistant Greta Sabonyte greta.sabonyte@oeirasinternationalschool.com